

2025-2026 Absentee Ballot Instructions

Every current member of KCCD has the right to vote in the annual election of officers and board members. If members are not attending the annual conference, they may vote by absentee ballot.

The absentee ballot may be printed from the organization's website or requested by email from the Secretary at PamelaS.Clayton@ky.gov. The completed ballot must be sealed in an envelope with the member's name and address clearly marked on the outside left-hand corner and mailed to the Secretary at the address noted below. The Secretary must receive the ballot with a post mark of no later than seven (7) days prior to the start of the conference. Ballots must be postmarked no later than Wednesday, August 27th, 2025. The ballot shall remain sealed until the votes are officially tallied after the election is held at the annual conference. To ensure that each member votes only once, an identification check will be made at the official election site. Any member who has sent in an absentee ballot will be given the choice to leave the room or tear up the absentee ballot and allowed to vote in person. If it is determined that the member has voted more than once, all ballots completed by that person shall be considered null and void.

Absentee ballots must be mailed to:

KCCD Secretary – Pamela Clayton 1612 Dawkins Road, Box 6 LaGrange, KY 40031



2025-2026 Board of Directors Election Ballot

| President-Elect (select one) | Pam Clayton |
|---------------------------------------|-------------------|
| | Write In: |
| Secretary (select one) | Ruby Jo Bailey |
| | Write In: |
| Treasurer (select one) | Shannon Butrum |
| | Write In: |
| Board of Directors (select up to six) | |
| Cedric Coleman | Josh Montgomery |
| Christina Coleman | Allyson Rainwater |
| Kristy (Hale) Hounshell | Keesha Solomon |
| Missy Howard | Write In: |
| Kenneth Koch | Write In: |
| Lauren Massey | Write In: |